Who are the Founding Members of AGOSS?

Founding Members:

  1. Professor Mathew Atem Aduol
  2. Professor Yoanis Edward Odhok
  3. Professor Arkangelo Ayiga Mona 
  4. Dr. Alexander Hezkia Dimiti.
  5. Late Dr. Festo Jambo Elias
  6. Dr. Anthony Lupai Simon
  7. Dr. Bakhit Mawein Ubur
  8. Dr. John Besensio Wani
  9. Dr. Justin Ambago Clement
  10. Dr. Kuma Chuol Biel
  11. Dr. Makur Matur Kariom
  12. Dr. Martin Maring Aggrey 
  13. Dr. Mergani Abdalla Mohammed
  14. Dr. Paul Ater Kwar 
  15. Dr. Solomon Patricio Balous

What are the types of AGOSS Memberships?

  • Full Member:
Full membership of the Association shall be open to all medical Doctors who completed a post graduate study in Obstetrics and Gynecology and are registered with South Sudan General Medical Council as specialist Obstetrician and Gynecologist.
  •  Associate Member:
Associate membership of the Association shall be accorded to South Sudanese residents of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical practitioners, Health and non-health professionals who, in the opinion of the executive committee, can contribute to Sexual and Reproductive health services delivery and support the Association to achieve its objectives.
  •  Honorary Member:
Honorary Membership shall be accorded to individuals who, in the opinion of the executive Committee, have rendered valuable services to the Association and merit honorary membership as shall be approved by the general assembly.

Does AGOSS have paid list?

 List of Paid up Members:

  1. Dr. Abdel-raziq Omer Odiel 
  2. Dr. Anthony Manyang Deng 
  3. Dr. Arkangelo Ayiga Mona 
  4. Dr. Dr. Giel Thuok Yoach 
  5. Dr. Francis Geri Samson 
  6. Dr. Garang Dakjur Lueth 
  7. Dr. Haram Mustafa Sebit 
  8. Dr. Jacqueline Agel Albino
  9. Dr. Jok Thikuiy Gang 
  10. Dr. Mergani Abdalla Salih
  11. Dr. Moses Maror Ayuel 
  12. Dr. Onwor Otien Juwath
  13. Dr. Thomas Donguande 
  14. Dr. Valentino Sale Valentino
  15. Dr. Zacharaia Deng Aleer 
  16. Prof. Yohannes Edward

How do I become a member of AGOSS?

  1. Any person applying for membership shall fill-in a form and pays registration fees
as prescribed by the executive committee and attaches copies of his/her credentials showing that he or she satisfies the requirements set out in Article.
  1. Each application for membership shall be considered by the executive committee;
provided that the executive committee shall ensure that the applicant meets the qualification required by the constitution and that he or she supports the objectives of the Society.

What is the history of AGOSS?

The Association of Gynecologists and Obstetricians of South Sudan (AGOSS) is the only organization that groups South Sudanese obstetricians and Gynaecologists. It was established in April 2015 by a group of 15 South Sudanese Obstetricians and Gynecologists. The first few years were a challenge, having few Gynecologists in the Country. however, AGOSS is gaining more and more credibility and it now has 61 members, has established relationships with everal partners and is involved in many projects. In 2021, AGOSS we had a fruitful discussion with the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Juba Teaching Hospital and the association was able to gain an office space with a set address to establish a secretariat. AGOSS has also moved forward by extending membership to include other disciplines, including midwives and Associate Clinicians.